miércoles, 19 de diciembre de 2018

What's English for me

Well, as long as I can remember, english wasn't my favorite subject, in fact, I was so bad that I only passed thanks to the teachers pity. But, the last 3 years has been better for me.
I started teaching myself a little, forcing me to hear videos in english with english subtitles, reading more and trying to write in the language, slowly I started to learn more and more.
When I started the english course I didn't have any epectations, my experiences in english classes were not really good, and for that I was scared. But it ended pretty well.
When I did the third level I feel that I did pretty well. When I started the fourth, this one, I was happy, I really like the freedom that they give us in this level, I loved that we could practices our speaking in group, after all is my weakness in the language. I feel I got better, and I can tell that I learn a lot.
I like the way everything was so relaxed with the teacher and my classmate. If I have to choose something to change or something to add, it will be work with more videos in class, like see some nice videos or english animator on youtube and talk about it. But only that.
I know there is a lot more to learn, is pretty sure this will be not my last english class in my life, maybe I will need take a course in one of those courses in bilingual institutes, but I'm greatful with this oportunity.
Bye- bye!

miércoles, 12 de diciembre de 2018

My study programme

hello cupcakes!
Well, let's talk about my study programe. Most of you wouldn't know, but my generation is the first with the new change do by the oldest students three years ago, they said that the agenda made by the university wasn't the best, and commit a lot of mistake, making even more difficult to learn. So, some subjects were move to different years and other were completely changed.
Of course, I love my career and I'm thankful about the change made so we can learn better, but no only me, a lot of friends thinks that there are still some thing that need to be fixed, not only in the program, as well for the faculty and the career.
We found some classes out of places, we see some classes that not give us anything new to learn or were put in later time. For example: this semester we had a class called methodology of investigation, and as the name says, is a class that teach us the types of investigation that we do in our field of study,  the different methodology applied in every one and the way to do it right. Is a fantastic class, is help a lot, the problem is that we really need it in our first semester, then we have no idea how to do the work that our professors ask for.
The use of technology, my career is very simple in the use of it, we mostly need computers and printers for the written research, investigations, etc. And the problem is that we don't have it, the reasons for it? I will explain later. And the professors use of ti? I find pretty well, I mean, we work almost with only images, so there must be projections, and almost all professors do it and the ones who don't do it is because their class just don't need it.
About the teaching methods, these changes mostly according to the professors and mostly of them are well applied, but others commit awful mistakes, some of them are giving a pattern to follow in order to make a good work, but the professor don't evaluate you according to that, in the end is just if they like your work (about theme or research) than if is really well done.
Now, the facilities that the faculty gives. Remember when I said about the technology needs in the career, that we no have it and that later I will explain? Well, here is comes. You see, we mostly need not only computers and printers, as well a good library, but we don't have any of them, and the one they give us this year go flooded for just one hour of rain! Now we only have three computers, and one of them don't work. We don't have computers for work, printers, heck, not even a quiet place to work! All of that is in the other faculties, and for go there we have to walk all the campus, and we are never sure if we can work there because the other libraries and studies places are always crowded!
The only think I find ok is the workload and length of studies. At least is something reasonable here!

miércoles, 5 de diciembre de 2018

Opinion about some topics

Hello my littles cupcakes!
We live in a world in constant change, some stuff that before were ilegal today we see it as something normal. Today I will talk about some of this topics.
The human being always has been related with animal: part of our diet, as a mean of transport and, of course, pets. Have exotics animals as pets is a controversial topic, specially around animal protecters and pro-wild-life people, even between them, personally I don't see something bad about it, as you can see when you search about it, in Chile there are laws about it, for example: the types of animals that you are allow to have, what kind of space they need, the types of food, if they need companion, etc. Even is necessary keep a kind of papers that you renew once in a while and works as regularization of how you take care of you pet, if is healthy and if every activity related to the animal is legal. So I think as long they keep taking care in that way is ok.
Is pretty hard to believe that in 2018 is out there people that think recycling isn't necessary. What can I say? I the least we can do for our world! Recycling help to reduce the extreme environmental exploitation we cause, we save water and forest, we avoid the contamination in our oceans, air, natural fields and even our congested cities. Is no to hard to understand, and I think everybody should recycle in their homes and work places, as well, there must be more recycling points. But even, I'm happy that there are a lot of people doing it, I would go so far as to say we are the majority.
Child labor. What can I say? Is awful that this kids can have a normal childhood, but end it will be hard, specially in the countries that are so poor, in these places child labor is normal and in some places well see. But there are a lot of organizations that do everything to save and protect them. I hope everything workout in the end.
Last but not less important, a topic that I think is pretty clear, specially for me as a woman: the legal abortion. For years we were told that if we not receive happily a child that we conceiving even in the worst circumstances we were awful, evil, a cruel woman who should burn in hell. It's clear that there is not reason why a woman should give birth a child that she doesn't love, if you think with clearly, in the end it will be worst for the child as well, they will not be loved, and the mother will be miserable as well. I firmly believe that there must be a secure and accesible abortion for everyone.

Resultado de imagen para aborto libre y seguro

That is then. Take care my cupcakes.

domingo, 25 de noviembre de 2018

Music!

Hello my sweets cupcakes!
As everyone I love music and I have a favorite genre. Lately I'm really into Hip Hop Lofi, or "Jazzhop", is know as "sub-genre of conscious hip-hop that is characterized by the high-utilization of elements such as introspection and seeks to engage with elements of human emotion", they work with nostalgia as the sound of musci in cassette and LoFi refers to the quality of the music. Low-Fidelity.
I discover it this year when I was searching for music to help me study, and I found it, I really don't know specific artist in the genre, but I honestly like it, I mean, Is so relaxing, nice and calm, the kind of stuff that I need. Plus, I feel deeply in love with the visual aesthetic asociate with it.

Resultado de imagen para hip hop lofiResultado de imagen para hip hop lofi
                                       Resultado de imagen para hip hop lofi
I have a big and variety of music genres that I like, sometime they are very opposites to one and another, for example I really like Celtic epic music and some K-pop songs, but for now I enjoy Hip Hop Lofi. Expecting that you get into this music style I will let down this post my favorite complitation of H.H. Lofi.
Bye Bye sweet cupcakes!

miércoles, 14 de noviembre de 2018

Postgraduate studies?

hello my sweet and beautiful cupcakes!
As a college student is obvious for me to think about taking a postgraduate courses, I mean, everyone does! But for me, as someone of you already know, is not something important right now. Why? because I'm interested in cloth designe. But, some people told me about to take a postgraduate course in design in my own career, even when is no related to. This will work in the studies of clothes represented in paintings and photographies, all according to what period of time I'm interested most. I think that will be a great opportunity not only to work with cloth and learn how sew better, make the right measurements for every part of the body and learn how to recognize the different types of fabric and how to combine them, this will help me, as well, the way of the people dress them self, what type of material they used, details, elements that are not use in now days like corset or petticoat; and sure there will be cover a lot more aspect that I have mentioned.
When I think about a place to look up to study I always think do it in Chile, in the University, but I know I shouldn't close myself just a places that I find comfortable, so I have to look up to other countries, for now I think about Spain, after all I will not have to worry about the language and is one of the biggest spots of fashion design.
When I think about the time is where it comes the difficulty, I know I want it full time, but the course it won't pay itself, so maybe a part-time will be ok.

Bye bye!

miércoles, 7 de noviembre de 2018

Future Job

Hi, my cupcakes!
As every adult in this world I know that I have to think to take a job, I mean, that's why I'm in university, right?
Well, not exactly, after a long time I finally realised the job that I want for me is not really for the one I'm study for.
I'm really into design, specially clothes design, but I like as well illustration. I have been thinking about to start to save money to open my own place, like a studio and shop as the same time. It will be mostly a indoors job, since all the work must be done in the studio. I will have to go outside for inspiration, but not that much, and I love that. I know it will be hard, specially the start, not making enough money, spend it only on the necessary, maybe I will live in the edge, but that is ok.
You must be thinking "Ok, fine. The why you still in you career if won't help in anything?" Well, my kind lector, there is where you are wrong. The plan is finish my career and be a bachelor in history of arts with mention in theory, all this years will help me to learn more and deeply about arts and their influence in our society across the periods of history, this will be crucial for my knowledge about fashion (art and vogue are always related) and the work of all the artists will help with my desire of illustrations.
Lately, a lot of friend have talk about do student exchange and travel, that never really catch my attention until now. Travel will help me to learn even more about vogue and illustration, but that cost money and great grades... I have to think about it: if I don't do it I will lost a opportunity of knowledge; if I do it that means a bigger sacrifice, stay longer in the career and maybe taking a post-grade to justify the exchange.

Resultado de imagen para cloth design studio

So, that it is, bye bye!

lunes, 5 de noviembre de 2018

Favorite Food

Hello my sweets cupcakes!
Today I want to talk about food. If something that I love and is my curse when I try to do diet is food. I have always be the kind of person who  loves to go out to restaurants and eat good. I have tried a lot of pasteries, I'am addicted to sweets, even so, theres is something that when I see it is very hard don't go and buy it: Instant Ramen. And no the "maru-chan" or other types of instant noodles that you buy in the supermarket, I mean the real Instant Ramen, the one that you buy in the chinese market or similar.

                                               
I know, I know, is awfully unhealthy, artificial, full of sodium, etc. But I don't care, I love it! It so easy to do, just add water! And when you buy the big ones is a perfect dinner!. it comes in different flavors and everyone of them is delicious. How could you don't love it?
Of course, if my mom or dad see me eating it, even the ones that came in small cups, they will scolding me all day; so I eat it in secret, when they are not at home.
One of my wildest experiences with this food of the gods was 2 years ago. I was  back from buying a present for a birthday of a friend and, of course, take that time to buy 6 big cups of Instant Ramen, Thankfully I was alone, so I prepare one of them for me. The inicial idea was make them last one week... But I eat the all in one day.
So, that it is! Bye bye!